Diploma in Accountancy – NTA Level 5 and 6

Duration: 2 Years (NTA Level 5-6)

Mode of Delivery: Face to Face Contact (Full-Time and Part-time)

Academic Section: Accounting and Finance

NTA Level 5: Technician Certificate in Accountancy (DA I)

Duration: 1 Year (NTA Level 5)

Purpose of NTA Level 5 qualification

The purpose of the Technician Certificate in Accountancy qualification is to equip individuals with the skills and knowledge required to carry out various operational accounting duties. These duties include the preparation of financial statements, handling simple payroll tasks, creating budgets, performing bank reconciliations, and utilizing accounting computer packages for accounting-related tasks. The qualification aims to provide individuals with the necessary competence to effectively fulfill these responsibilities in a professional capacity.

NTA Level 6: Ordinary Diploma in Accountancy (DA II)

Duration: 1 Year (NTA Level 6)

Purpose of NTA Level 6 qualification

The purpose of the NTA Level 6 qualification, Ordinary Diploma in Accountancy, is to prepare individuals to handle non-routine accounting responsibilities. This includes tasks such as preparing financial statements, managing departmental budgets, conducting audits, handling taxation matters, and overseeing the management of small enterprises. The qualification is designed to equip individuals with the necessary skills and knowledge to perform these complex accounting duties effectively and efficiently. Graduates of this program will be well-prepared to take on challenging roles in the field of accountancy and contribute to the success of organizations in various industries. 

Vision and Mission
Core Values
Main Functions
Why Choose TIA
MAB Members
Online Application
Online Registration

Dar campus

Mbeya Campus

Singida Campus

Mtwara Campus

Kigoma Campus

Mwanza Campus




TIA Journal

TIA Repository

Open Access DB

Subscribed DB



/*** Collapse the mobile menu - WPress Doctor ****/